Executive Council Meeting Minutes - May 24, 2016

Call to Order

A special meeting of the Executive Council (EC) of the NSCA was held on **May 24, 2016** via teleconference. The meeting began at 4:00pm Central time and was presided over by Brett Seibert.

Attendees

Voting members in attendance included:

Brett Seibert, John Commerford, Heyward Cunningham, Scott Robertson, Rick Storey, Ted Sapoznik and Steve Schultz.

A quorum of the committee was present at the meeting

Brett Moyes was also in attendance

Agenda Items Discussed

2016 Hall of Fame Selection

Brett Seibert brought up the discussion on how many candidates to place into the HOF for 2016. The EC unanimously voted to induct two in the shooter category and one for Hal du Pont award.

Scott Robertson stated that we need to restructure the HOF committee to allow current HOF members to be on the committee regardless if they were on the AC or not. This was discussed by the EC and everyone was in agreement that in upcoming years we need to make some changes to the current HOF committee layout.

Brett Moyes then discussed each candidate with a brief history on each which coincides with the bio that each committee member was provided. After the discussion Brett Moyes stated that their vote could be submitted by email. Scott responded as did Heyward that their email was not working currently and each of them voted orally over the phone. Once they voted, John Commerford, Brett Seibert, and Rick Story also voted for their candidates. Ted Sapoznik and Steve Schultz stated they would send their vote electronically in to Brett Moyes.

The results of the voting are as follows:

<u>Shooter</u>

Bill McGuire Bobby Fowler Jr.

Hal DuPont Service Award

Neil Chadwick

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 4:45pm

Respectfully submitted by Brett Moyes and Ted Sapoznik and Approved by the Executive Council on May 26, 2016